Athletics Receives USTFCCCA All-Academic Team Award, 14 Greyhounds Honored

NEW ORLEANS – The University of Indianapolis track and field programs were recognized with All-Academic honors by the U.S. Track & Field and Cross Country Coaches Association (USTFCCCA) for the 2021-22 NCAA Division II track and field season, the national organization announced this week. Both the men’s and women’s teams received All-Academic Team Awards, while 14 greyhounds were named All-Academic Athletes.

The women scored a cumulative GPA of 3.4 while the men sat at 3.2. To qualify for the team awards, the cumulative GPA for all student-athletes on the institution’s NCAA Squad List must be 3.0 or higher on a 4.0 scale.

To qualify for the All-Academic Athlete Award, a student-athlete must have a cumulative GPA of at least 3.25 on a 4.0 scale by the end of the competitive semester. They must have completed at least 24 semester hours at the institution and achieved an automatic or preliminary qualifying grade (individual or relay competition) for the indoor season or the outdoor season.

UIndy award winners include, in alphabetical order:


Ketone Adams – Human biology

Sam DeWitt – Biology

Tyler Gilbert – Mechanical engineering

ben nail – Actuarial Science


Britney Clark – Biology

Berenice Cleyet-Merle – MBA

Claire Eaton – Master of Strategic Leadership and Design

Lauren Joseph – primary education

Zoe Pentecost – Biology

Makala Peppercorn – Training Science

Eline Pinter – International Relations

Emily Sonderman – Nursing

Melissa Spencer – Training Science

Megan Young – Superior

Comments are closed.