Carolina Honors Athletic Director’s Scholar Athletes

CHAPEL HILL, NC — Each school year, Carolina Athletics honors members of each varsity team as the Athletic Director’s Scholar-Athletes and recognizes select student-athletes for outstanding academic achievement.

Winners of the 2021-22 season were honored Monday at halftime of the final UNC men’s basketball home game.

All have represented their teams with distinction, balancing the requirements of participating in a college sport and also excelling academically. The majority of awardees are seniors, but in some cases an outstanding junior is selected.

Two Student-Athletes – Onyedikachi Ohia Enyia from the men’s career u Abby Settlemyre from softball – were awarded for the second time in a row.

AD’s Scholar Athletes for 2021-02 are:
Armando BacotMen’s Basketball
Giovanni Biggersfootball
Tucker BurhansSwimming & Diving for men
Brian Cernochmen’s tennis
Alessandra deVitorowing
Olivia Diazvolleyball
Dougie Ergoodmen’s golf
Amanda FedorWomen’s Lacrosse
Lucas Fernandezmen fencing
Jo Heilmannwrestling
March Josephsonwomen soccer
Anna KeferWomen Athletics
Juliana lovegymnastics
Heidi LoweSwimming & Diving for women
Nicole Luwomen golf
Aubrey Molloywomen’s fencing
Sam Mooremen’s soccer
Cameron Morrawomen’s tennis
Caden O’Brienbaseball
Onyedikachi Ohia EnyiaMen’s Athletics
Camryn PetitCross country for women
Abby Pitcairnfield hockey
Will RobbinsMen’s Lacrosse
Abby Settlemyresoft ball
Malu Tshitengewomen’s basketball
Marshal Williamsonmen’s cross-country skiing

Comments are closed.