college news

• Red Bud’s Megan Thompson recently received the University Contributor Award from Southeast Missouri State University at Cape Girardeau. This award is given to students, faculty members and staff who have made significant contributions to the university. Thompson is a senior interior designer, majoring in architectural design and theater as minors.

• Red Bud’s Maria Mueller was added to the list of deans for the spring 2022 semester at Rockhurst University in Kansas City, Missouri.

• Lauren Welge was inducted into the University of Mississippi’s Spring 2022 Chancellor’s Roll of Honor. Welge is majoring in Allied Health Studies.

• Prairie Du Roche’s Audrey Wuertz was added to the dean list for the Spring 2022 semester at the University of Evansville, Indiana. Würtz is studying athletics.

• Ava’s Karrington Bethany Lacy was named to the Academic Dean’s Roll of Honor for the Spring 2022 semester at Mars Hill University in North Carolina.

• Red Bud’s Evan McCarthy graduated on Saturday, May 14 with a Bachelor of Arts in Biology from Blackburn College in Carlinville.

The following students recently graduated from Southern Illinois University in Edwardsville:

• Nathan Parkinson of Coulterville, BS, Electrical Engineering

• Isaac Luthy from Evansville, BS, History

• Erin Hewitt of Red Bud, BS, Criminal Justice Studies

• Courtney Maisel of Red Bud, MS, Speech Pathology

• Chris Miesner of Red Bud, EDS, Education Administration

• Colin Neumeyer of Red Bud, PB, Teaching English as a Second Language

• Emily Posth of Red Bud, MS, Criminal Justice Policy

• Drake Castens from Sparta, BA, art

• Ava Corbin from Sparta, BS, Psychology

• Isabella Jones from Sparta, BA, English

• Brooke Kordys from Sparta, MA, Psychology

The following students have been named to the Spring 2022 Deanship List at Southern Illinois University in Edwardsville:

• Nathan Lee Parkinson of Coulterville, Electrical Engineering

• Adrienne Bleem Carril of Ellis Grove, Nursing

• Andrew Todd Luthy of Evansville, undeclared

• Breanna Nicole Elms of Prairie Du Rocher, Special Education

• Reagan Emma Birkner of Red Bud, Early Childhood Education

• Benjamin G. Derousse from Red Bud, undeclared

• Erin Suzanne Hewitt of Red Bud, Criminal Justice Studies

• Zachary Kelsey Hickman of Red Bud, Elementary School

• Red Bud’s Jenna Katherine Salger, unregistered

• Red Bud’s Darrian Brooke Stapleton, Exercise Science

• Claire Suzanne Deterding of Rockwood, unregistered

• Austin Lucas Byer of Steeleville, history

The following students have been named to the Winter 2022 Presidential List at Southern New Hampshire University in Manchester, New Hampshire:

• Makinzie Griffith from Chester

• Kathryn O’Connell from Chester

The following students have been named to the spring 2022 deanship roster at State Technical College of Missouri at Linn:

• Hunter Smith by Percy

• Ellie Suhre from Prairie Du Rocher

• William Whelan of Red Bud

• Harrison Higgins of Steeleville

• Christian Koeneman of Steeleville

Comments are closed.